Oasis Foundation logo

Oasis Foundation

A privacy-enabled blockchain platform for open finance and a responsible data economy

Blockchain Community Moderator

Role Description:

The Oasis Protocol Foundation is looking for an experienced Blockchain Community Moderator to help us moderate and grow our communities. The ideal candidate will demonstrate passion for the blockchain industry and will have excellent communication skills. This is a part-time, fully-remote role and is expected to work Monday to Friday from 12pm EST (4pm UTC) to 8pm EST (12am UTC). Compensation will be paid in USDT (cryptocurrency).

Responsibilities:

  • Drive positive experience through expert moderation and engagement on Telegram, Slack, Twitter, Discord, Reddit, forums and other channels
  • Foster peer-to-peer engagement, while providing quality responses
  • Provide technical expertise in a way that is comprehensive yet easy to understand
  • Drive brand adoption & excitement among community members
  • Communicate & support brand Ambassadors and influencers
  • Post content on various channels
  • Perform social media listening & sentiment analysis

Requirements:

  • Native English speaker
  • 2+ years of experience in moderating communities in the blockchain, crypto or DeFi space
  • Bachelor’s Degree in Communications or simlar field
  • Technical knowledge (plus)
  • Able to deliver based on short deadlines and multitask
  • Expect this role to grow and adapt as the Foundation grows

Oasis Foundation website

View more jobs at Oasis Foundation

The best new crypto jobs straight to your inbox